Support Center

Name is required.
Email address is required.
Invalid email address
Answer is required.
Exceeding max length of 5KB

Page reloads and an old version is loaded

Ana Mar 24, 2019 08:06AM PDT

From time to time I see a very annoying behaviour: I work with a document on my Mac, change something ans save from time to time (Cmd+S). And during the editing the page blinks and reloads with an old version of the content, as if I reverted it somehow.

Or even more: I get both version at the same time - old one and the current, so the edited lines are doubled.

Sometimes I get the version, where I deleted the line (to paste it to another place in the document), but at the step where the line is deleted and not yet pasted. I just loose the part of the content. Undo doesn't work after such "reloads".

It's so extremely annoying. I'm tired to rewrite the changes multiple times and search what version was loaded this time after "revert", to find out what I've changed in the last minutes.

P.S. I sync and backup the notes in iCloud (30 mins) and the Internet connection is just fine. This happens not always, but stable during many months. Sometimes I work normally many weeks.

Up 0 rated Down
Outline Mar 24, 2019 08:13AM PDT OUTLINE Helping Hand
Hello Anastasia,
Thanks for reaching out! Outline, indeed, can demonstrate such behavior in case your notebook is opened on several devices at one and the same time. This can also happen if you have this notebook opened in OneNote online as well as in Outline. Please make sure the notebook is closed on all the other devices and let us know if the issue still repeats

Post Your Public Answer

Your name (required)
Your email address (required)
Answer (required)
support@outline.ws
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete